Dream High 2

File:Dreamhigh2 poster.jpg


Dream High 2 (Korean: 드림하이 2) is a South Korean television drama series broadcast by KBS in 2012. It stars Kang Sora, 2AM‘s Jinwoon, T-ara‘s Jiyeon, SISTAR‘s Hyorin, JB, Jr., and Park Seo Joon. Its 16-episode run started airing on 30 January 2012 and finished on 20 March 2012. Despite being the sequel to the successful first season Dream High, Dream High 2 couldn’t reach the viewership ratings of its predecessor.


Like its predecessor Dream High, it follows a group of students at the Kirin High School of Art stars who pursue their dream of becoming K-pop stars. However, it has a slightly different plot with a completely new group of students.

After going into financial bankruptcy, Kirin High School is taken over by Oz Entertainment. The company then transfers its own young trainees to circumvent a law requiring under-age entertainers to study for a set amount of time. Then, competition brews between the troubled students at Kirin High and the newly transferred Oz Entertainment trainees.

Although Shin Hae-sung (Kang Sora) enters Kirin High School with a high exam score, she has a poor score in performance. She meets and befriends fellow students, Jin Yoo-jin (Jung Jin-woon) and JB. Yoo-jin, who originally got into the entertainment industry as a child actor, is now troubled by his dreams of becoming a pop star as he tries to cope with the pain of his parent’s divorce. JB, a member of a famous group Eden, develops feelings for Hae-sung and dates her later on.

Rian (Jiyeon), a member of a famous girl group called “HershE”, chases after JB, who was once her boyfriend. Meanwhile, Yoo-jin, who also likes Hae-sung, tries to separate the couple with Rian. Later on, Rian and Yoo-jin give up and end up as a couple together.

Hae-sung later becomes a famous composer and director, JB ends up as a trainee, Rian become a Hallyu idol and Yoo-jin become a rock music teacher at Kirin High School.



Kirin Students

Kirin Teachers

  • Park Jin-young as Yang Jin-man (English Teacher)
  • Kwon Hae-hyo as Joo Jung-wan (Principal)
  • Kim Jung-tae as Lee Kang-chul (President)
  • Choi Yeo-jin as Ahn Tae-yeon (Vocal Teacher)
  • Park Kahi as Hyun Ji-soo (Dance Teacher)


  • Kim Soo-hyun as Song Sam-dong (ep 1)
  • IU as Kim Pil-sook (ep 1)
  • Toxic as band performing with Yoo-jin in Hongdae (ep 1)
  • MYNAME as OZ Entertainment idol group (ep 2)
  • Boyfriend as themselves (ep 2)
  • PSY as trainer coach (ep 5)
  • Yeeun as herself (ep 9)
  • miss A as themselves (ep 15)
  • Park Jin-young as himself (ep 16)


  • Yoon Hee-suk as Shin Jae-in
  • Hwang Mi-sun as Rian’s mother
  • Jung Kyu-soo as Hae-sung’s father
  • No Jung-ui as Shin Hae-poong (Hae-sung’s sister)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Couch Kimchi

We Binge On Asian Dramas

Sweet Pillow's

Let Your Fantasies Become Real..!!

trop d'amour

all of my favourite things

SOSHI Kingdom (SSK)

SONEs' Party Central!


Just another WordPress.com site


it's now or never

SoShi Merchandise Catalogue

A Catalogue of All Known SNSD related Merchandise

SNSD Korean

Here to serve your Soshi addiction.


We are SONE INDONESIA Internasional Fan Club.. Update News,pict,etc All About SNSD 소녀시대

K-Pop Colored Lyrics || Romanized || Hangul || Translations

Place where you enjoy colored lyrics ! Merry Christmas !


Belajar Cerita Dan Berbagi Pendapat Dan Pengalaman ^.^'

Korean Lyric

get Korean and Japanese lyrics here!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

♔ a Queen of Dreamer ♔


The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

%d bloggers like this: